girl+geek


Gaming for a good cause.
September 10, 2010, 2:02 pm
Filed under: charity, Events, Video Games

On October 16, 2010 gamers all over the world will attempt to play video games for 24 hours straight to raise money for their local Children’s Miracle Network hospitals.

I am super excited to be taking part this year and raising money for the Children’s Health Foundation in London, Ontario.

Playing video games for 24 hours straight is not as easy as it sounds! I’ll need all the help I can get. I will be taking donations at my Extra Life donation page ($1/hour = $24 is recommended but not mandatory!) and I’d love some people to play with! I will probably be spending most of my time on my 360, so post your gamertags in the comments and so you can help me pass the time with some online multiplayer action (in a future post I’ll post a masterlist of my games.)

Let’s play some games and help heal some kids!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

